Top 5 Things: Year 1 Down

Hi Momma!

So here are my top 5 things that I have learned while being out on my mission.

I’ve felt like I’ve learned patience and just not to let things that bug me, bug me. If something is bothering me, it’s not the person, it’s me and I’m the one who needs to change. I’ve felt I’ve been able to become so tight with my comps because I’ve been able to do that and not let the things they do bother me.

I think was blessed to find family that aren’t members and to give this church a chance for them to listen to our message cause it softens there heart when they see me now about our church and to see me trying to speak a different language and my faith in our message and knowing of its truth. I definitely feel I’ve been blessed with that.
I’ve been blessed to realize what’s more important in life and not worry about the worldly things. I’m not like all the way there yet. But a lot of things that I thought were important just aren’t anymore. And just to learn more about this gospel and the true meaning of this life ya know?

Having a family that supports me and is always keeping me positive and loving me in everything I do no matter what. and the friends and companions I’ve had out here and I’ve had in my districts and zone. I
feel like I’ll have some strong relationships with a lot of these guys.

I’ve learned a little bit of humility and that I can’t count on everyone to do everything for me. if I want something done. I’m going to have to do it myself. I can’t count on you and dad anymore or my
comp. I’ve had to grow up and just get things done by me. like if I want to get this language down. I have to do it myself. no one else is going to tell me to do it for me. so yeah. I that’s pretty much it.

 

Leave a Reply

