Advice

May 5th, 2014

Hey mom and dad,

I just wanted to say I love and miss all of you guys. I haven’t received any of the packages or letters…. so I hope they haven’t got jacked. The baptism did not come, and the work is super slow. Transfers are on the 20th. Bunting wanted me to email you guys to tell his family that everything’s okay and that he’s doing good. I love that guy and I’m so glad I’m out here serving with him.

So dad the advice I honestly could give you is I wish I had paid more attention in seminary and highlighted every scripture and took a note of it and read my scriptures more often and studied my preach my gospel. Because I feel like that is what’s killing me out here because I didn’t know the doctrine, and so it was hard to teach because if I don’t even know how to teach it, how am and I going to know what to say in Tongan? Does that make sense? But yeah that’s honestly my struggle is getting a grasp on knowing this doctrine.

Okay, so Mothers day. I will probably just call both days, but I don’t know when. I’m free both days because in Tonga it’s a huge deal. So everyone’s preparing right now for Sunday. So if I can get to a computer, I will let you know, but if not, just expect a call on Saturday and Sunday. The earthquake, yeah, it was a big one. I was actually in stake conference and like the whole church was shaking. It was crazy, but I wasn’t scared because I was in the Lord’s house. I love this area and I love the people. Ofa lahi atu!

Love always,

Elder Berry

Leave a Reply

