Week of Feb. 9th

Male Famili,

So me and my comp went to our friend’s house the Atoa family. We were just chilling  in the house when all of a sudden the dad,stormed through the door with one of the pigs and it was just squealing and going crazy. He told us to come help him so me and my comp grabbed the pig and  held it down, and he pulled out a knife–we thought he was going to kill the pig, but he took his man hood away! hahahaha I was dying laughing, but I was hurtin’ at the same time. The pig was squealing and I felt bad for him, ya know? After we were done he rolled in some dirt and walked it off like a man. haha

We got finally got a ward mission leader and we have been working hard this week with this guy. His name is Siliako. He’s a cool guy. This week we visited every member and less active member in this area. We like talked to people we’ve never seen or met before. It was crazy, but we shared a spiritual thought with all of them and invited them to church. It was tight because when yesterday rolled around 3 of the non active members showed up and they stayed for all 3 hours.

Oh, and speaking about church, me and my comp had to speak. It was bad news…,but I was able to get through it alive. I only spoke a little English at the end, but besides that it was all in Tongan. It was about a 10 minute talk. I was dreading it all week cause I was so nervous, but the topic was missionary work, so it was pretty easy to talk about. Just have to say it all in Tongan and have everyone understand my message.

I said last week my comp is the new district leader. So we had to go interview 3 people this week for baptism and my comp was so nervous, but I didn’t have to do a thing. I like rolled with one of the zone leaders and we went to town and ate some food and just kicked it for an hour, haha! Just playing! We were dropping off packages to the elders in our zone. It was fun, and after my comp got done interviewing, we were on our way home and we saw a group of people cutting the grass on this property. They were all using machetes, so we all stopped, and got out to go help. It took about an hour and a half to cut it all and clear it all out. There was like 30 of us. That’s how big this property was, but it was fun and I got to meet a lot of new people and visit with them.

This week was pretty solid, and it went by super slow for some odd reason? Not much teaching went on this week. School started, so the kids are way busy and no one’s really home cause everyone’s out in the bush or in school. We’ve been going to the houses at night and helping the kids out with homework. Mostly with their English and math. These kids are so smart! It surprises me., but the parents appreciate us helping them out. That was my week. Nothing too crazy just trying to find a new investigator. The church wasn’t able to fine Munila’s file, so we might have to baptize her again. All we have to do is review with her and she should be good.

Mom-the food is good. And the fruit is okay. Im not a big fan of the fruit here, but I eat it anyway cause its healthy. I finally got my shoes from the office so I’ve been running every morning. I feel like im losing weight but I haven’t seen scale since I left the mtc. I hope all of you guys are doing solid. Tell Brett I love and miss him! And that I wish I could of been there at his play. I miss all of you guys so much! You’re all in my prayers and I can definitely feel your guys’. I love you guys. ofa lahi atu!

Leave a Reply

