Fiefia Aupito!

Malo e lelei Famili!

What’s good Famdamily!??? I sure miss all ya’ll! Well, I can’t really write for long cause some of the other elders need to write too, but I just wanna say I love and miss all you guys. I am definitely getting your prayers because me and my comp got a new investigator, and we taught him last night and we’re going to teach him tomorrow.

I’m so happy! I honestly think we’ll finally get a baptism. I just hope he understands what we teach him, but he’s living with a members so they’ve been good with helping him understand cause my Tongan is fakaofa! But it’s straight. I think he understands. His name is Kespeni and he’s 12 years old. He’s a cool kid and hard worker, but just getting this laumalie makes the area worth it.

We visit families. Go to non members houses, and invite them to church, and challenge them to read the scripts. But it just comes down to them, ya know? A lot of prayers are involved for sure.

We visited a member this week who said  she’s frustrated with Church and callings. We taught about how Jesus loved everyone even though things were not easy. The spirit was so strong in the room. I know that I can’t write how that sounded, but I’m trying to hurry and type and give a good idea. but the spirit really did take away. and we asked her to just pray because she really is mad and wants to give up but we just told her to pray to help her love and forgive. But she takes care of me and my comp.

hey i got to go. i love you all and i pray for you every day! I hope everyone is safe and healthy. Miss you guys like crazy!

Love your crazy Tongan missionary!

Elder Berry

Leave a Reply

